Tytan + Super Star Gods
zaterdag 14 april
Aanvang: 21:00 Entree: €6,-

Tytan are a British heavy metal band formed at the height of the new wave of British heavy metal in the 1981 by the former Angel Witch rhythm section, bassist Kevin Riddles and drummer Dave Dufort (ex-E. F. Band), Scottish vocalist Norman 'Kal' Swan, and guitarists guitarists Steve Gibbs. Stuart Adams left and Gary Owens (ex-A II Z, Aurora) had a brief stay before Steve Mann(ex-Liar, Lionheart) joined. They formed out of the new wave of British heavy metal movement and are best known for their strong melodies. 

Signed to Kamaflage Records, a subsidiary of DJM, Tytan recorded their lone album at Ramport Studios in Battersea with Will Reid-Dick manning the boards. Former Judas Priest and Lionheart drummer Les Binks joined the band just in time for the recording in place of Dave Dufort. .Binks would be replaced by Tony Boden on the band's October 1982 UK tour with the Tygers Of Pan Tang who was gone shortly thereafter, replaced by Simon Wright (ex-Tora Tora, A II Z, Aurora).

Unfortunately, Kamaflage folded before the album had chance to be released but managed to release the single 'Blind Men and Fools' in both 7" and 12" formats in September 1982 before the band split up the following summer. 

In 1985, London-based label Metal Masters released the shelved Tytan tapes as the Rough Justice LP. A Japanese CD bootleg followed in the early 1990s, before Majestic Rock Records gave the album an official CD re-issue in 2004 and again in 2006, with 4 BBC 'Friday Rock Show' session live tracks ('Cold Bitch', 'The Watcher', 'Far Side of Destiny' & 'Blind Men and Fools') and a live DVD added as bonus on the second edition.

In 2012, following an invitation to perform at the Keep It True XV Festival in Germany, Tytan reformed, albeit with a revised line-up. Joining original band members Kevin Riddles, Steve Gibbs and Steve Mann were vocalist Tom Barna (from the band Diamond Faith), Andrew Thompson on keyboards, and Angel Witch drummer Andrew Prestidge. Steve Gibbs left the band in early 2014. Drummer's Chris Benton and then Mikey Ciancio joined during 2012 and 2013 and in 2015-17 saw James Wise take over the role, followed by current drummer Seth Markes. Meanwhile, Dave Strange (Midnight Messiah) joined the band in Nov 2014 when Steve Mann departed.. Tom Barna quit in August 2017, and Tony Coldham (The Deep) became the new Vocalist.


Ga naar het Facebook event!
23 aug
Aanvang: 21:00 Entree: Gratis
31 aug
Aanvang: 20:00 Entree: €10,-
2 sep
Aanvang: 16:00 Entree: vvk €12,50 deur €15,-
7 sep
Aanvang: 20:00 Entree: vvk €12,50 deur €15,-
8 sep
Aanvang: 20:30 Entree: €5,-
11 sep
Aanvang: 20:00 Entree: €10,- vvk €12,50 deur
14 sep
Aanvang: 21:00 Entree: €5,-
22 sep
Aanvang: 21:00 Entree: €5,-
13 okt
Aanvang: 21:00 Entree: n.t.b.
9 dec
Aanvang: 16:00 Entree: €12,50 vvk of €15,- deur

Inschrijven nieuwsbrief